Adding Titles

Today I have been experimenting with different styles of text and font in order to use for our opening sequence titles, these will present what roles our group members played with the creation of our final piece. Firstly, I browsed through a large number of different fonts and effects for the fundamental aspect of the opening sequence titles, the look. At first I had chosen a ‘fade in’ ‘fade out’ style added to the chosen title to match the type of footage… although it was ultimately opposite and contrasted relatively well. However, when I showed one of my group members they decided against that and advised we just go for a more simple and authentic title sequence.

I finally decided to choose a really simple font that was easy to read, it is showcased in the illustration below.

Screen Shot 2015-04-16 at 12.24.26

The process was ultimately simple and easy to carry out, this was because we are having our titles show up on the screens, which meant we had to make it fit onto the screen so it isn’t over the action or good parts and this was what I originally wanted to do within the opening sequence. All I did was click on the ‘text’ option that added a text box that allowed me to insert anything that I wanted, in this case ‘PRODUCED BY:’ which then allowed me to key frame the text to either move, flip, rotate or enlarge in size. However, I have not yet decided what I want the text to do yet as I do not want to over do it and add effects that are not necessary.

Though there are numerous different title sequence we have thought about and are still considering. This is because a couple of our group members prefer other ideas for the opening title sequence, we may still add this to our sequence. 

Here are a few examples of the title sequence we have added to our sequence…

Shot 1:

Screen Shot 2015-04-16 at 12.23.18

Shot 2:

Screen Shot 2015-04-16 at 12.24.26

Shot 3:

Screenshot (20)

Leave a Reply

